Congratulations to our winners

by ucclangcent

We are delighted to announce the winners of our third annual Photography Competition!

In third place, is Luis Gago with this photograph.

Luis Gago

Luis Gago

Here is what he said about his photograph:

I took this photo in County Galway, that is where I live since I moved to Ireland last february. What I like about taking photographs in Ireland is to have the chance to capture the wilderness and the history that makes this country unique. Untamed but full of beauty, young but with countless layers of history.

In second place is Katrin Brandmair:

Katrin Brandmair

Katrin Brandmair

Here is what Katrin said about her photo:

“It was taken in Killarney National Park, close to the Ross Castle. It was the first daytrip with my new roommate and the start of a really good friendship.”

And our winner is Priscilla

Priscilla Oliveira

Priscilla Oliveira

Here is what Priscilla said about her photo:

“I love Ireland and its beautiful scenery. This photo was taken the Connemara path these are some of my favorite photos behind me a sense of peace.”

Congratulations to all our winners and a big thanks to those who entered the competition. Come to our Summer School this year and you could get a beautiful photograph that just might be the winner next year.

The winners need to contact our office to reclaim your prizes. Email here.

