Hello from Vietnam

by ucclangcent

 

 

 

 

In March of this year, we will welcome Dzung Nguyen from Vietnam who won a shcolarship from Enterprise Ireland to come and study English with us here at the Language Centre. Dzung has written a little about herself and her country of Vietnam here. Dzung has sent on some amazing photographs of her country. 

Hello everyone,

I am Dzung Nguyen from Vietnam who got the special prize of the Ireland contest in Vietnam. An award of a study trip to Ireland for two weeks came to me as a big big surprise. I am currently a senior student at Foreign Trade University. My major is Finance and Banking. However I am very much interested in printed media. That is why I have always been trying to find down as many chances as possible to gain writing experience. I have been an active collaborator with some Vietnamese teenager magazines so that it seems not to be too much difficult for me to jump into this contest. I did write a short love story between two Vietnamese persons. The boy decided to study overseas in Ireland and the girl still stayed at home. Their love faced with a lot of barrier, including far distance, different interests, time zone difference,… I translated it into English however I am afraid that my English is not good enough to express what I mean. You can find enclosed the English version.

About Vietnam, I am just proud of saying that I was born and brought up in Vietnam, a beautiful S-shaped country belonging to Southeast Asia. Since I was a child, we have been taught a lots about our glorious history, our beautiful geography,… Up to now, we remain many historic monuments and also construct many delighting landscapes which attract a great number of tourists each year. Vietnamese people are always welcoming and hospitable, we are willing to make friends with people coming from other countries over the world. For those of you having experience of travelling in Vietnam already, you may feel enthralled. For those of you who do not come here yet, I attach some photographs taken by Giang Phạm, one of my friends (who loves Hanoi very much as well). These are just focusing of Hanoian people’s lives. Nevertheless, you can have an overview of our country which can be your initial impetus to choose Vietnam as the next destination.

Actually I am not good at English, so I hope that this study trip can give a good opportunity to enhance my language skill and also a chance to explore your beautiful and friendly country. I am really looking forward to coming and joining you guys in March.

Last but not least, I am aware that the New Year Vacation is over there, but here we are so eager to count down to Lunar New Year Eve. So I just want to say Happy New Year. I wish you a successful and amazing year!

Dzung

 

72301_10151272385043397_1871827505_n

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

Beautiful Vietnam

